David Bowie - Legacy: The Very Best Of CD


Of all the stars of the classic rock era that encompassed the 1970s and ’80s, David Bowie was one of the most stylishly distinctive and individual, his music both reflecting the nuances of the times but also setting new standards. No 20-track compilation could truly do full justice to his remarkable litany of hits, but this one selects titles from across his primary chart career which underline the breadth of his musical vision, from his 1969 chart debut with “Space Oddity” through to “Lazarus”, from his final album in 2015 “Blackstar”. The rest of the featured hits include the No. 1s “Ashes To Ashes” and “Let’s Dance” and plenty of other Top 3 hits in “Modern Love”, “China Girl”, “Sound And Vision” and Absolute beginners”, plus his notable duets with Queen on “Under Pressure” and Mick Jagger on “Dancing In The Street”.


1. Let’s Dance
2. Ashes to Ashes
3. Under Pressure (with Queen)
4. Life on Mars?
5. Changes
6. Oh! You Pretty Things
7. The Man Who Sold the World
8. Space Oddity
9. Starman
10. Ziggy Stardust
11. The Jean Genie
12. Rebel Rebel
13. Golden Years
14. Dancing in the Street (with Mick Jagger)
15. China Girl
16. Fame
17. Sound and Vision
18. Heroes
19. Where Are We Now?
20. Lazarus (Radio Edit)

Product Code: M2131 / P2131

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days