The Carpenters - Gold CD


The unmistakable voice of Karen Carpenter and the peerless production of her brother Richard graced the charts throughout the ’70s with a string of memorable hits with songs from some of the finest writers of the day. This excellent-value 20-track collection features just about all the classics you would expect – “Close To You”, “Yesterday Once More”, “Goodbye To Love”, “Top Of The World”, “Only Yesteday”, “Please Mr. Postman”, they just keep on coming. It’s a must-have if you don’t have a Carpenters hits album.


1. Yesterday Once More
2. Superstar
3. Rainy Days And Mondays (1991 Remix)
4. Goodbye To Love
5. Its Going To Take Some Time
6. I Wont Last A Day Without You
7. For All We Know
8. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
9. Touch Me When Were Dancing
10. Please Mr. Postman
11. I Need To Be In Love
12. Solitaire
13. We’ve Only Just Begun
14. (They Long To Be) Close To You (1991 Remix)
15. This Masquerade (1991 Remix)
16. Ticket To Ride
17. Top Of The World
18. Only Yesterday
19. Sing
20. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact)

Product Code: M2134 / P2134

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days

This product is only available for delivery within the UK.