Various Artists – The Only Classical Album You’ll Ever Need


Log in or Create an account to earn points on this purchase

This great-value 32-track 2-CD set features classical favourites across opera, concertos, piano pieces, string quartets and more, with works like “Carmina Burana” and Pachelbel’s Canon.

1. Carmina burana; O Fortuna
2. Lakmé: ‘Flower Duet’
3. New World Symphony – Largo (exerpt)
4. Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46; I. Morning Mood
5. La bohème; Act I; Che gelida manina
6. Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini (18th Variation)
7. Suite Bergamasque, L. 75; III. “Clair de lune”
8. Il Trovatore: Anvil Chorus
9. Canon in D Major for Strings and Continuo
10. Alleluia (From Exsultate, jubilate)
11. Pavane, Op. 50
12. Carmen; Act II; La fleur que m’avais jetée
13. Adagio in G Minor
14. Romeo and Juliet: Dance of the Knights
15. Variations on an Original Theme (Enigma), Op. 36; IX (Nimrod) Adagio
16. 1812 Overture (excerpt)

1. Pomp and Circumstance Marches, Op. 39: No. 1 in D Major
2. Les pêcheurs des perles; Act I; Au fond du temple saint
3. Cavalleria Rusticana: Intermezzo
4. Messiah, HWV 56; Why Do the Nations
5. Messiah, HWV 56; Pt. 2, Scene 7: Hallelujah Chorus
6. Concerto No. 1 in E Major, RV 269 “Spring”; I. Allegro
7. Requiem, Op.48; Pie Jesu
8. Spartacus – Adagio (excerpt)
9. Gymnopédie No. 1
10. Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068. Air on a G String (from Suite No.3 BWV 1068)
11. Gianni Schicchi: O mio babbino caro
12. Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68, “Pastoral”; Allegretto – Hirtengesang. Frohe und dankbare Gefühle nach dem Sturm
13. Jerusalem
14. Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K.622; Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K.622: II. Adagio
15. Agnus Dei 16. Turandot: Nessun dorma

Product Code: M2389 / P2389

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days

This product is only available for delivery within the UK.