Frankie Laine - Original Recordings CD

Out Of Stock

£7.99 or buy any 3 CDs for £18!

The big-voiced crooner Frankie Laine had a lengthy string of hits on both sides of The Atlantic in the late ’40s and early ’50s and was one of the era’s most popular performers. This great-value 26-track set is crammed with hits, some which pre-dated the UK charts, but which include the UK No. 1s I Believe, Hey Joe! and Answer Me plus other Top 10 hits like High Noon, Where the Winds Blow, Blowing Wild, Rawhide, and his duet with Doris Day Sugarbush.


1. Rawhide
2. Jezebel
3. Rose, Rose, I Love You
4. The Girl in the Wood
5. Jealousy (Jalousie)
6. High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me)
7. Sugarbush
8. I Believe
9. Your Cheatin’ Heart
10. The Rock of Gibraltar
11. Where the Winds Blow
12. Hey Joe!
13. Answer Me (Mutterlein)
14. There’s a Rainbow ‘Round My Shoulder
15. Tell Me A Story
16. Blowing Wild
17. Granada
18. The Gandy Dancers’ Ball
19. The Kid’s Last Fight
20. My Friend
21. The Ruby and the Pearl
22. Settin’ the Woods On Fire
23. There Must Be a Reason
24. The Mermaid
25. When You’re In Love
26. Rain, Rain, Rain

Product Code: M2013 / P2013

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days