James Galway - The Best Of CD


£7.99 or buy any 3 CDs for £18!

This CD is an excellent-value 21-track set of performances by the virtuoso Irish flautist, performing pieces by a variety of classical composers along with some pop selections.


1. Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46; Morning Mood
2. Sonata No. 2 in E-Flat Major, BWV 1031; II. Siciliana
3. Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067; Minuet and Badinerie
4. Xerxes, HWV 40; Act I; Largo
5. Orfeo ed Euridice; Dance of the Blessed Spirits
6. Annie’s Song
7. A Midsummer Night’s Dream; Scherzo
8. Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 (Arr. for Flute and Orchestra)
9. Song of the Seashore (Hamabe No Uta)
10. Pavane, Op. 50
11. Piano Sonata No.11 in A Major, K.331/300i; Alla turca. Allegretto
12. Riverdance
13. El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
14. Ashokan Farewell
15. Beauty and the Beast
16. Thaïs; Méditation
17. Tango del Fuego
18. Gayane; Act III; Scene 7 – Expiation; Sabre Dance
19. The Tale of Tsar Saltan, Op. 57; The Flight of the Bumblebee
20. Danny Boy
21. My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme From “Titanic”)

Product Code: M2024 / P2024

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days

This product is only available for delivery within the UK.