Rod Stewart - Maggie May: The Essential Collection CD


With his roots in ’60s R&B groups, Rod Stewart came to prominence fronting The Faces in the ’70s before embarking on a solo career that is still producing notable albums. This fantastic-value 36-track 2-CD set draws material from the early era of his solo career on the Mercury label, and features the No. 1 hits “Maggie May” and ” You Wear It Well” along with other memorable hits like “Angel”, “Handbags and Gladrags”, “Reason To Believe”, and “Oh! No Not My Baby” as well some rousing rockers from his albums.


Disc One
1. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
2. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
3. Dirty Old Town
4. Man Of Constant Sorrow
5. Every Picture Tells A Story
6. Handbags and Gladrags
7. Street Fighting Man
8. Gasoline Alley
9. Its All Over Now
10. Lady Day
11. My Way Of Giving
12. Only A Hobo
13. Maggie May
14. Mandolin Wind
15. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
16. (I Know) I’m Losing You
17. Italian Girls
18. Reason To Believe

Disc Two
1. True Blue
2. Angel
3. Lost Paraguayos
4. You Wear It Well
5. Id Rather Go Blind
6. Twistin’ The Night Away
7. Oh! No Not My Baby
8. Sweet Little Rock N Roller
9. Girl From The North Country
10. Dixie Toot
11. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Man
12. Farewell
13. Pinball Wizard
14. Crying Laughing Loving Lying
15. So Tired
16. You Put Something Better Inside Me
17. Missed You
18. Every Time We Say Goodbye

Product Code: M2144 / P2144

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days

This product is only available for delivery within the UK.